Bistro Book Club

Sunday, May 8, 2016

Hatter Madigan Ghost in the HATBOX by Frank Beddor (3 reviews)


Erin, 13
Frank Beddor and Adrienne Kress
Hatter Madigan: Ghost in the H.A.T.B.O.X
Automatic Publishing 2016

Hearts, diamonds, clubs, spades...oh my! Join Hatter Madigan as he tries to be the best cadet he can be, struggling through bad friends, difficult classes, and vicious conspiracies. Can he be as great as his older brother and parents? Or will he fail and be forced to leave the school and his dream? I loved how it related to Alice in Wonderland, while having a completely new twist on it. It made it funny and entertaining, with a serious aspect to it.

Rating: 5 Hard to imagine a better book

--------------------------------------


Sophie, 15
Frank Beddor
Hatter Madigan
Automatic Publishing 2016

Very entertaining! Definitely a must read for fans of Artemis Fowl and Harry Potter! Full of adventure and mystery. It takes a very interesting view on disabilities and creativity.


------------------------

Rating: 4 Better than most
Levi, 15
Frank Beddor
Hatter Madigan Ghost in the HATBOX
Publishers Group West 2016

Great book, i enjoyed it greatly. Its a take on Alice in Wonderland and they do a great job of it. The scenes are described very well. The plot is good it follows a young boy who is following in the footsteps of his parents. He uncovers a plot to take over the school, and naturally, he and a small group of friends decide to stop it.

Rating: 4 Better than most

No comments:

Post a Comment